At St Andrew’s Academy we make use of learning material and support from Impaq.Education that is written based on the national CAPS curriculum. To Learn
more about Impaq and materials they produce. Please visit

We currently only offer Impaq Classes from Grade 1 to Grade 7.

What is Impaq?

Impaq has developed a comprehensive curriculum, in line with CAPS, for Grade R to Grade 12. Our curriculum is based on a distance-learning model, which enables individualised learning in the classroom and at home. This model allows tutors and parents to focus on the individual learning styles and needs of learners, be that in a class environment or at home.

The curriculum is comprised of the following phases, namely:

  • Foundation Phase (Grade R to 3)
  • Intermediate Phase (Grade 4 to 6)
  • Senior Phase (Grade 7)